Day to day to day…

Nothing much to talk about. Life is settling in and I’m seeking out routine. So here are some random pictures of various items of interest from the past couple weeks.

This is the theatre I work for... That mural was painted after a fire last year. The new offices will be built where the mural is now.

Yeah... It rains a lot here...

Did I just blow your mind? Thought so...

Senor Moose... This is a "mole". The sauce on the meat is made with cocoa. Really good!

Senor Moose!

Current Obsession/Spending reduction plan... Watching dvds doesn't cost monies.

So far in Seattle, I've experienced sun, rain, clouds, fog, snow, sleet, and sun again... practically all in one day!

I designed that! Pretty, huh? :)

And then there were three!

I've become infatuated with original pottery! Look how beautiful they are!

I FINALLY picked up some flowers in the market. This is a bouquet of dried flowers. So pretty!

 

That about sums up the goings on in my life right now… Stay tuned!

6 Comments

Filed under eats, home cooking, in the city, misadventures, Seattle, shopping, Tanya

6 responses to “Day to day to day…

  1. jen

    If it makes you feel any better, they had the umbrella bags at Wal-Mart here in KC the last time I was there…and yes! Double Decker Target BLOWS MY MIND! {not to mention shopping carts on an escalator!

  2. Love the bowls! And your chair looks much happier with its new friends. :)
    I’ve seen the umbrella bags here, too.
    Miss you! Mwah!

    • I love the bowls too! I’ve been looking around at thrift stores a lot lately. There are all sorts of ceramic pieces that people have created and then forsaken. I’ve got about 8 different pieces at this point. I love having dishes that aren’t matchy-matchy!

  3. A few things:

    1.The Umbrella bag is hilarious.

    2.The shopping cart escalator thingy just might “escalate”
    (pun intended :-P) my fear of escalators.

    3. I have had “Mole” on my list of things to make for a few weeks! Will report back asap. Glad you liked it.

    and 4. You are cute.

    That is all,
    Mac N Cheese

    • 1. indeed
      2. I was very nervous and mystified by the “cartscelator”.
      3. It was very good, but it was confusing to my palate. My mouth didn’t know how to translate those tastes.
      4. Thanks! You’re cute too!

Leave a Reply

